Church Council

The Church Council provides leadership and direction for Summer Memorial. Three representatives are elected at the Annual Congregational Meeting in October for a three-year term. One third of the terms expires each year. The Conregational Council oversees the major committee teams Congrgational Care, Faith Formation, Community Compassion, Inspiring Worship and all financial decisions..

Council members for the 2017 term include:  Wanda Amick, Leah Blackmon,  Renee Dickert, Gus Franklin, III,  Michael Mills,  Milton Price, Norma Price, Ken Roehers, Dallas Shealy, Chris Shephard,  Lee Werts

Officers for 2017:

President - Gus Franklin, III

Vice-President - Dallas Shealy

Secretary - Leah Blackmon

Treasurer - Betty Franklin

In January of each year, the Council attend a Council Retreat to meditate, plan and learn, and enjoy fellowship.